Rocket Test

Rocket Test 

Ground Test of OmegA™ First Stage

Watch the test LIVE on May 30 at www.northropgrumman.com/OmegA

Northrop Grumman will conduct a full-scale static fire test of the first stage of OmegA, the company’s new intermediate/heavy-class rocket for national security missions, in Promontory, Utah. More than 12 feet in diameter and 80 feet long, the OmegA first stage will fire for 122 seconds and produce more than two million pounds of thrust. Live coverage of the test will begin at 12:45 p.m. MDT/2:45 p.m. EDT.

What: Full-scale test of OmegA first stage

When: Thursday, May 30, 2019; 1:05 p.m. MDT/3:05 p.m. EDT

Where: Northrop Grumman facility in Promontory, Utah

A public viewing area is available along State Road 83 North approximately 20 miles west of Corinne, Utah (see map – follow directions to Promontory). Please note: It is recommended that you arrive at the viewing site an hour prior to the test.

Please Note: Drones are NOT allowed to fly over Northrop Grumman property.


More on OmegA

Contact Us

Media Inquiries